Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

[Devlog] A Cursed Traveler's Tale

A topic by ~Sterki Herz~ created Nov 16, 2020 Views: 200 Replies: 3
Viewing posts 1 to 3
Hi, hi! I hope you are doing alright!
I'm looking to release a full demo for this jam of my very first visual novel! I'm going to make this devlog so I can share the progress of this project in here~
Some features and art are already implemented since this was an abandoned project for a while but I've decided to make an actual game! You can play the 'prototype' demo on the official page~

A little about me and this project:

You can call me Waffles and I'm an artist but I've always been into games since very little! So I've been wanting to make my very first visual novel when I was 11.  I've always been a big fan of RPG games and Adventure Point & Click too and thought that I might want to include that in my Visual Novel! So time passed and life got in the way and I kinda abandoned that project...UNTIL some time ago when I looked at it and was like I need to finish this! So...this is why I've joined this jam! 

About the game:

The game is called A Cursed Traveler's tale. It is about Fanstasy/Comedy, Adventure, Dark Magic and Time travel!

Here's the game story:

And the features planned are:
  • A character creation at the beggining of the game;
  • Custom name and pronouns  for the player;
  • Adventure game style gameplay;
  • An inventory, money and shop system;
  • Phone message system;
  • In-game Calendar with events!
  • Jobs, HP system,  stats and cooking/crafting system with REAL recipes!
  • 5 routes (2 female characters and 3 male characters), all with different endings depending on player choices;
  • Other Dating sim mechanics;
  • CG gallery and unlockable content;
  • And more!

Okay, enough talk! Let me show you some images~

First some BG sketches:

I'll add more background sketches here when I get to finish them~

And here's some screenshots of gui: