Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

My first game jam!

A topic by Volo created Jul 31, 2021 Views: 819 Replies: 21
Viewing posts 1 to 13
(1 edit)

Hi all! Looking for form a team. I’ve started working on my own Unity personal project for a few months now. This game jam could not have come at a better time. Anyone is welcome to join!

I am planning on using Unity and C# as that is the engine I have been using for a while and want to continue to develop my skill set there.

Hi  there, if you are intrested I could join you. I am a programmer, still a beginner in making games, but I woud like to try and participate in the Jam. It would also be my first game jam and I am still learning about Unity

Sure, I'm primarily a programmer as well.

Great!... A little question, you are working with Unity 2D or 3D... I am still learning so it would be better for me to know what we will work with

Working in Unity 3D. It's been a while since I've touched 2D stuff, but I wouldn't mind going in that direction :)

As you wish, I have no problem learning more in both 2D and 3D... about the art, I am not an artist but can try to aport something in that matter. Have you a discord account o some other way to comunicate?

(5 edits)

Here's my Discord - Volo#2558

I am also not an artist. For the most part, I've incorporated free assets from the Unity asset store in my projects. I hope to learn something like Blender before the end of the year though.

PS: I'm from the US (EST) and also work a 9-5 in IT, but I'll still be available to respond to questions or anything throughout the week of the game jam. Not to mention, I'll be spending my evenings Mon-Fri and the entire weekend focused on the game jam. Just a heads up.

That being said, if you wanted to set some kind of schedule to work together through Discord, I can do that. Here's my expected availability for the week of the jam:

Mon-Fri (6pm-10pm EST), Sat-Sun (all day)