Tags

[Devlog] A Cursed Traveler's Tale

A topic by ~Sterki Herz~ created Oct 03, 2020 Views: 426 Replies: 13
Viewing posts 1 to 9
(1 edit)
Hi, hi~
I'm very happy to make this devblog! 

A little about me and this project:

You can call me Waffles and I'm an artist but I've always been into games since very little! So I've been wanting to make my very first visual novel when I was 11.  I've always been a big fan of RPG games and Adventure Point & Click too and thought that I might want to include that in my Visual Novel! So time passed and life got in the way and I kinda abandoned that project...UNTIL some time ago when I looked at it and was like I need to finish this! So...this is why I've joined this jam! 

About the game:

The game is called A Cursed Traveler's tale. It is about Fanstasy/Comedy, Adventure, Dark Magic and Time travel!

Here's the game story:

And the features planned are:
  • A character creation at the beggining of the game;
  • Custom name and pronouns  for the player;
  • Adventure game style gameplay;
  • An inventory, money and shop system;
  • Phone message system;
  • In-game Calendar with events!
  • Jobs, HP system,  stats and cooking/crafting system with REAL recipes!
  • 5 routes (2 female characters and 3 male characters), all with different endings depending on player choices;
  • Other Dating sim mechanics;
  • CG gallery and unlockable content;
  • And more!

Before this jam, many of these features had already been implemented but just for testing purposes since I was not expecting to get this project to something for people to play. It was just my way of learning and I was having a lot of fun...but then I thought that It would be nice to see if I could actually get a demo and make an actual game in the end. I got so hooked up with the story and characters that I wanted it to be a an actual game!