Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Unity Team Up

A topic by Coolguy6316 created Apr 25, 2022 Views: 294 Replies: 5
Viewing posts 1 to 5
Submitted (8 edits)

hi everyone, hope you are all doing well I'm excited about the upcoming game jam and would like to join a team... I haven't been in a team really before so a bit nervous tbh but figured it would be fun to try it and see how it goes xx im a unity c# programmer, altho done bt of each role but prefer to stick to programming, not super new but still learning my timezone is GMT +2 also if it makes it easier xx 

Discord: Sinon#6431

Submitted

Hi.  I wouldn't mind teaming up with you.  I haven't started doing any programming lessons, just have watched some.  Still learning how to use Blender.  I need more practice with that which I'm hoping this game jam with provide.  My Discord handle is:  Muirin#9487

Submitted

I would love to team up! I'm very new, and would love the experience of working in a team if you'll have me! I have some workable experience in essentially all areas of game development, but my specialty would probably be coding and game design. I use Unity, Blender, Krita, Photoshop, and Ableton Live.

I've never done a game jam before, but I would love to kick it off on a team with you guys if you'll have me!

My discord is BlobOfAwe#2652

Submitted (1 edit)

Hiya,

Would be interested in joining your team if you have space. Relevant info:

Primary Interests: Designing game mechanics, interweaving mechancis with themes, telling engaging stories, creating memorable characters / encounters 

Coding knowledge: None (I did a project in Python a few years ago so I understand what it is, but not much more than that). 

Previous Game-jams: None, first one. 

Other experience: 5+ years of DMing 5e campaigns / West March, Games Demonstrator (part-time job), Organising gaming events, Teaching board games / rpgs

Time-zone: GMT, free 19.00-23.00 most days, longer on weekends.