Jobs
Tags

If anyone can make me some music and sound effects I'd be very grateful <3

A topic by Nikoichu created 6 days ago Views: 119 Replies: 5
Viewing posts 1 to 4
Submitted (1 edit)

EDIT: GAME RELEASED!

https://nikoichu.itch.io/midnight-fisherman

Sadly I wasn't able to implement the sounds for the gamejam version, but I'll make an update with them once the jam is over.

Hey. I'm making a spooky fishing game. Take a look:

I severely miscalculated the time it would take me to implement all the things I wanted (this being my first real game), and sound and music design took a back seat unfortunately. I am primarily an artist and even coding is new to me, and SFX and music is very foreign to me. I intended to learn to make them for this jam, but I'm out of time.

So if any kind soul wants to make some SFX and/or music for my game, I'd be eternally grateful. Here's what I need:

-FISHING SOUNDS: 

Water splash (when reeling in the fish); 

Reel creak (when rotating the fishing reel, fishing line tension sounds);

Bubbling (when fish move, specifically those darters in the gif)

Throwing fishing line (when initializing the fishing animation for the player character)

Fish slap (when moving fish in the inventory screen and/or when picking them up after reeling them in)

-UI SOUNDS:

-Change selection blip (when moving the active focused ui element in menus)

-Select blip (longer blip for when selecting a menu, e.g. new game)

OVERWORLD SOUNDS:

-Footsteps on dirt/sand/grass/wood/stone road

-Owls and other night ambient sounds

-Leaves rustling

-Sea waves, when close to the shore.

MUSIC:

Some slow, eerie night music, peaceful, but somewhat creepy. If you make more than one track, I could use it for the 3 different scenes: Main menu, overworld, fishing minigame.