Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Looking For A Team? Sticky

A topic by Matthewpalaje created Jul 14, 2017 Views: 1,553 Replies: 26
Viewing posts 1 to 10
HostSubmitted (1 edit)

Hey everyone! Sometime next week we will have a page setup on CrowdForge.io.

This will allow everyone to easily form teams! 

Make sure to check out this video on the game jam to learn more about building teams

(+1)

Hi what kind of event is this? can an utter noob join? (downloaded ue4 like a week ago)

Submitted(+2)

I'm a total noob as well, but I'll join just to see how far I can push myself.

Noob here as well. Additionally, I can't put in the time needed to work, but interested in seeing the process for that.

Is it possible to join as a spectator of sorts?

(1 edit)

you can't join as a spectator but you can subscribe to his youtube channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqPKRjVm36xmxu1OiegTWWg

and be updated about process and all

Hey there!

I'd love to participate as well, but I won't be able to work for like 1 week, since I'm going to be on vacation. I'm fairly new to the whole scene too, feeling confident with programming and I have done some smaller projects already. If there is anyone who'd like to team-up, message me! :)

Sure we can team up am new too and its a Month Long Game jam so  if 1week off we have to distribute work accordingly

k great, is there a way we could get in contact? I dont know whether itch.io has a pm system or not, since im fairly new to this platform! 

yea sure you can Contact me on Hangout 

my ID is rohankadam.rk90@gmail.com

Submitted

I'm looking for someone who can make music and maybe sound effects.  I just did my first game jam this weekend, and music is the main thing my game was missing. I looked at some online free music creation tools and immediately began backing away slowly.