Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

[ Devlog ] 4 Paws on Tony Belly

A topic by klawymichal created Jan 08, 2017 Views: 1,030 Replies: 16
Viewing posts 1 to 14
Submitted (2 edits) (+3)

Ahoy everyone, this is my first time here. And also my first game jam ever. I'm here to check if I can make somekind of game in this jam time and also see where am I with my beginner skills.

Ingredients:

1. Click Team Fusion - I had some time in this program...I never finished a game I just tested what can be done in it...plenty of stuff, but no real pizza so far.
  2. Aseprite - I know this! Characters animations and moving objects.
  3. Adobe Illustrator - Helps me with adding food in fridge...so I'm using my skills for any static graphics for gamejam
  4. Bathtub of tea.

What's on my mind?

4 Paws on Tony Belly - that is the name of game...I think.

It will be a 2D platformer. Main character is a Cat George. His main skills will be jumping, doublejumping and walljumping.

He has to collect all 4 paws pointed on each level. But i wont make it easy to collect...enemies, obsticles. At the end of level he has to Purrr ( attack ) on Tonys ( Cat Georges owner ) belly to wake him up.......for food. Just like my cat. Next level.

Focus.

I will focus on sprites, level graphics, effects. I dont know how many levels i will manage to do in time but 3 is on my mind and pizza but thats not important now.

I will try to post main steps at progress.

P.S. I apologize for my spelling and mistakes in sentences...long time no use of english sounds.

For now here are some sprites I've made.

(+1)

omg this is so cute.... i feel you my cats always purr and knead my belly to wake me up T__T can't wait to see more art!

Submitted

Thank you :) more is comeing.

Submitted(+1)

Day 1

Ahoy! What I did so far...

So far I had a lot of fun and puzzels to handle.

Collisions