SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Team for the Jam??? (Now Closed)

A topic by HarryWood created Jan 25, 2021 Views: 1,311 Replies: 46
Viewing posts 1 to 18
Submitted (3 edits)

Hello, my names is Harry.

I've been doing Game Dev since 2018, I love everything to do with creating games, and this would mark my second game jam (first Brackeys jam) I've never had the pleasure of working in a team, however I would welcome the experience. If you are also interested than simply reply and lets get together and make Game Jam History! Good Luck to everyone and Cheers!!

(2 edits)

I can if you dont want a good game btw i cant be sure that i will be always available. I know basics of unity and c#. but i dont know 2d game dev.

Submitted

Hi Iammu, if you aren't entirely sure you can make it no worries, either way thank you for considering, however if you feel like you have time to spare, than sure thing, just send me your discord name and Ill get you in the server

(1 edit)

Hi, 

I dont know if i will have time in each of the game but if you like i have some scripts and and can make you one for player movement, etc. But dont expect much out of me. BTW plz tell me what king of player will u have in game, like sci-fi, normal, badass, etc. My internet speed is also very crappy at max it can get to 150kbs. Dont know if i will be helpful.

I will send u my discord soon. Good Luck

MY DISCORD USERNAME: IAMMU#4458

(1 edit)

Hi! My name is Kaden, I’ve been coding for a little over 5 years, and I started using unity about a year ago. I’d really enjoy collaborating with you! I’ve never done a game jam before, and my unity skills are mediocre, but I think I’ll be able to help out! If you want to work with me, how do you want to get in touch?

Submitted

Hi Kaden, 5 years seem like more than enough, discord sounds like the best way to communicate, Im new to it but we can still use it, just tell me what your name is and we can start a server