SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Ithake - in the hands of fate

A topic by Vetetio created May 08, 2020 Views: 218 Replies: 10
Viewing posts 1 to 9
Submitted(+2)

Hi everyone!

So, that's my first game jam, moreover it's my first try in the game design regarding Rpg's, so my primary target is to finish the game, hopefully a good one, and it will be already a success for me. (Thanks for the opportunity!)

Anyway, my little idea come from a song by Clavergold and Murubutu, "Ulisse", about the famous greek hero, and his strong desire to explore, which kept him away from Ithake for years and years.

Every player will create his own greek hero. with his ship and crew, on the journey back to the common home island.  Starting together, they're scattered and isolated from each other. Every ship will make his own route, visiting different islands and dangers, encounters on the way back. IF they will ever come back. It's not only the death itself standing, but even their own will (remember all the time Ulysses was with Calypso? What if he just stayed there?)

At the end, everyone will commune in a central map his own. Same goal, different journey.

I will use this post as store of ideas, like a garage. Feel free to give opinions, and I will be thankful for the help.

PS: sorry for the grammar, I wrote this very fast, and it's not my own mother tongue.

Bye!

Submitted(+2)

No dice, flip a coin. Like Never tell me the odds. And maybe even for tracking the direction of the route.  For the distance instead i feel like using strip of paper, glued together.

Host(+1)

We are proud that this is your first jam and your first attempt at role-playing game design. Here you can find encouragement, advice and help.

Your idea is really interesting, Vetetio. It seems like you already have clear ideas on how to go about it. Please use this space for thoughts and questions; that’s what jam is all about.

Submitted(+1)

Thanks!