Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Project Olympus - diablo like 3D RPG (Playable version released)

A topic by ElionSylwin created Jan 11, 2021 Views: 257 Replies: 10
Viewing posts 1 to 8
(1 edit) (+2)

Hello jammers, I am Elion Sylwin and I am solo making short 3D diablo-like RPG called Project Olympus. I am a beginner C# programmer and I still don't have much expirience, so please go easy on me :D 

There are many things I wanna implement so hopefully, everything will work out.

Core Features:

-Combat system

-dialogs

-Enemy AI

Wanted Features:

- skill tree and stats

-inventory

- classes

Possible Features:

- Save and Load

- few quests

Currently Implemented Features:

basic movement system

- camera system

Programs:

Engine: Unity

good luck to everyone.

video of current status:

Host(+1)

whoa hey this camera system looks great so far! excited to see more!

Thank you very much, more things should come soon :)

(1 edit)

Combat System V0.5 Update:

Small update on how the combat system currently looks. I am focusing on the archer class atm as it will be the second hardest class to create for me. The current planned classes are Warrior, Archer and possibly mage.  There is small bug in the animation, when after shoting the arrow, the character returns to idle position and it looks wierd. By the time you read this it should be fixed.

Submitted(+1)

Looks like you've already made some good progress! Best of luck ironing out some of the kinks with the bow animation, and I'm looking forward to playing this after the jam ^^

Thank you very much :) I think I ironed out the most obvious ones, although the twisting head keeps bothering me :D But at least it's nothing game breaking :D

(+1)

14.01. Combat system 1.0 and Enemy Ai 1.0