Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Hello! Sticky

A topic by javidx9 created Mar 25, 2020 Views: 2,507 Replies: 41
Viewing posts 1 to 47
Host(+4)

Thanks for thinking about taking part! So what tech/engines/platforms are people thinking about using?

I'm a beginner and I'm thinking of using Unity and two or three assets I've already got from the store to participate

Well, depending on the complexity of the theme: either the olc::PGE with c++ or just good ol' psp C.

Submitted

I'm going to use c++ & sfml because I spent a lot of time with them. I have already started to write basic engine for my future game

Submitted

2d rendering context of browsers, I haven't thought about it, will look into it after the announcement of the Title!!

(+1)

I'll try C++ SDL2 this time :^)

I think it depends entirely on what the theme is and what ideas I can come up with.

Submitted(+3)

Going to write a Game Boy ROM in assembly

Submitted(+1)

It's gonna be pixel game engine, cause I really need to learn opengl.  Gonna try to keep it simple. I'm hoping this jam will convince me to complete a game, rather than just getting side tracked with things like numerical damping. 

Submitted

PGE, of course! I love the challenge of a simpler engine that doesn't do as much for you.

Submitted

I think I am either going to use PyGame or maybe my port of PGE for python (That is if I get it done before the JAM)

Depending on what the theme ends up being I might even use a CPU emulator I made a while ago and write the game in that. (Its in python and uses pygame to visualize a screen / ports)

(+1)

UE4 here. Kind of goes against the DIY ethos of OLC but what the hey.

(+1)

Probably Processing 3 or my own graphics engine made in java, if i get it in a usable state in time

(1 edit)

hello, new gamedev here , interestingly , my name is Javid .

And probably gonna use rust with piston.

(+1)